Here we are again, at the beginning of a calendar year. My biggest goal for 2012 (I don’t do resolutions; that’s just setting myself up for failure) is to lose 5 pounds a month. I’m hovering right around 240 pounds right now. That would put me at 180 by December. That’s where I want to be, to be honest. That’s a good weight for me.

I also want to reboot my Couch-to-5K, as well as add a Jillian Michaels workout with resistance bands, as well as a body weight workout that I snagged from SparkPeople. I’m also hoping to mix in a couple of the Biggest Loser workout DVDs (if anyone’s buying, I’m looking at the At Home Challenge, Last Chance, and Cardio Max Weight Loss workouts) and my Wii Fit and Just Dance 2 (and maybe 3, if I get it). I’ve got at LEAST one 5K run planned this year, and I’m hoping to be able to finish a 10K. I’ve got a five-year plan to be able to at least run a half-marathon. I’d love to see a full marathon so that I can jump on Team Reeve and support the Roller Skate a little bit, but I’ll be happy with 13.1 for now.

I need to start making more healthy choices about food. It’s difficult to eat healthy when you’re doing it solo. Hopefully, I’ll be able to convince The Leon to get on the bandwagon with that. Wish me luck. He doesn’t like whole wheat pasta (which I love), and we eat a lot of pasta. That would help our food problems a great deal.

I’m tired of being approximately twelve thousand pounds (I rounded up). I’ve got some great friends behind me on this to keep my fat ass moving. I just need to make myself do it when they’re not around to kick me.

